Margret Thalwitz

Independent Consultant, Germany
Expertise: strategy, policy analysis and advice, governance

Michel Afram

Chair of Nominations Committee
President and Director General, Lebanese Agricultural Research Institute
Expertise: agricultural education and policy

Subbanna Ayyappan

NABARD Chair Professor and former Director General, Indian Council of Agricultural Research, Bengaluru, India
Expertise: animal husbandry, aquaculture and fisheries

Mohamed Badraoui

Vice Chair
Director, Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique, Morocco
Expertise: agronomy, soil and water management in the drylands

Fadlala Garzaldeen

Deputy President, Planning and International Cooperation
Planning and International Cooperation Commission Damascus, Syria
Expertise: economics and planning

Ruth Haug

Professor of Development Studies at Norwegian University of Life Sciences
Expertise: rural development and agriculture, food and livelihood security, climate change, natural resources management

Mouwafak Jbour

Deputy Director General, General Commission for Scientific Agricultural Research, Ministry of Agriculture and Agrarian Reform, Syria
Expertise: organic agriculture systems, emerging farming systems, potato physiology

Shilpa Patel

Director, Mission Investing, Climate Works Foundation
Expertise: climate finance, climate strategy and metrics, financial management

Paul Struik

Chair of Program Committee Professor, Wageningen University & Research
Expertise: seed systems, agrobiodiversity, ecophysiology
The Netherlands

Hilary Wild

Chair of Finance and Audit Committee
Expertise: chartered accountant, financial management, audit and risk

Aly Abousabaa

Ex officio
Director General, ICARDA Former Vice President of the African Bank for Development
Expertise: sustainable development, operational and policy-based lending