You are here

Contact us

HEADQUARTERS - LEBANON
Street address: Dalia Building 2nd Floor, Bashir El Kassar Street, Verdun, Beirut, Lebanon 1108-2010
Office Tel.: +961 1 813303
Office Fax: +961 1 804071/01-843473 

AFGHANISTAN
Dr. Yashpal Saharawat
Country Manager
House No. 165
First Section of Karta-e-Parwan
Near Baharistan Movie Theater
In Front of Power Distribution Station
Kabul
Mobile: +93-799-216-325
Email:  y.saharawat@cgiar.org

EGYPT 
Dr. Aladdin Hamwieh
Acting - Regional Coordinator-Nile Valley & Red Sea (NVRSP) and Chickpea Breeder/Biotechnologist
15 G. Radwan Ibn El-Tabib Street - Giza
Cairo
Tel:+20-2-35724358/35725785/35681254
Fax:+20-2-35728099
Email:  a.hamwieh@CGIAR.ORG; ICARDA-Cairo@cgiar.org

ETHIOPIA
Dr. Zewdie Bishaw
Head - Seed Unit/Acting Regional Coordinator for Sub-Saharan Regional Program (SSARP)
Coordinator Sub-Saharan Africa Program
ICARDA c/o ILRI
Addis Ababa
Tel.: +251-11-617 2280/6172281
Fax: +251-11-617 2001
Email:  ICARDA-Ethiopia@cgiar.org; Z.Bishaw@cgiar.org     

INDIA
Dr. Ashutosh Sarker
Coordinator for South Asia & China Regional Program & Food legume Breeder
Office Block-C, NASC Complex
DPS Marg, Pusa
New Delhi-110012 
Tel:+91-11-25847505/25847502/25847500/25847504
Fax : +91-11-25847503
Email:  A.Sarker@cgiar.org; p.adhya@cgiar.org

JORDAN
Abdoun, Khaled Abu Dalbouh Street
Buildings No. 15
Amman
Operator: +962-6-5903120
Fax: +962-6-5903125
Email: ICARDA-Jordan@cgiar.org

LEBANON

Beirut
ICARDA Office 1
Dr. Hassan Machlab
County Manager-Lebanon
Dalia Bldg, 2nd Floor
Bashir El Kassar Street
Verdun Area, next to Arab Bank
Tel:+961-1-813303/1        
Fax:+961-1-804071
Email:  ICARDA-Beirut@cgiar.org; H.Machlab@cgiar.org                      

ICARDA Office 2
Verdun, behind Goodies
Jaafar Bldg. 4th & 5th Floor
Beirut
Tel :+961-1 813407/8/9

Terbol
ICARDA
Beka’a Valley
Tel:+961-8-955127
Fax: +961-8-955128
Email:  ICARDA-Terbol@cgiar.org; H.Machlab@cgiar.org

MOROCCO 

ICARDA Office 1                                       
Station Exp. INRA-Quich
Rue Hafiane Cherkaoui. Agdal
Rabat - Instituts
Tel.: +212-5-37-682909
Fax: +212-5-37-675496
Email: E.oumekaltoum@cgiar.org; m.elmourid@cgiar.org           

BIGM Program:
Tel.: +212-5-37-681659

ICARDA Office 2  
13, Avenue Annaba, Rabat
Tel.: +212-5-37-727637 

OMAN
Dr. Mohamed Ben Salah
Date Palm Specialist and Project Coordinator
Directorate General of Agriculture & Livestock Research
Rumais, Barka
Tel.: +968 26893578/26893571
Fax: +968 26893572
Email: M.Ben-Salah@cgiar.org; M.Irfan@cgiar.org

PAKISTAN
Dr. Abdul Majid
Country Manager
National Agriculture Research Center (NARC)
Park Road, Islamabad
Tel.: +92-51-9255178-9/+92-51-9255581
Fax: +92-51-9255178
Email:  a.majid@cgiar.org

SUDAN
Dr. Hassan El-Awad
Sudan Office Country Manager
ICARDA Khartoum Office
Agricultural Research Corporation
Shambat Research Station
Khartoum
Tel.: +249-185216178
Email: h.el-awad@cgiar.org

SYRIA

Aleppo Guesthouse
New Aleppo Area
Area 4, Ebn Tufail Avenue
Aleppo, Syria
Tel.: +963-21-5211822/5211828
Fax.: +63-21-5211057
Email:  ICARDA@cgiar.org

Damascus
Head, Damascus Office
ICARDA
Masr Street - Four buildings after Orient Bank
Bakdounis Bldg - Basement
Damascus
Tel.: +963-11- 3331455/3320482
Fax: +963-11- 3320483
Email: icarda-damascus@cgiar.org

TUNISIA
Dr. Mohammed El Mourid
Regional Coordinator - NARP
3, Rue Mahmoud Ghaznaoui                          
Menzah IV                                                      
1082 Tunis
Tel.: +216-71-752099/752134
Fax: +216-71-753170
Email: a.radhia@cgiar.org; m.elmourid@cgiar.org

TURKEY
Dr. Keser Mesut
Country Manager and Turkey/BIGMP                         
ICARDA-CIMMYT
Sehit Cem Ersever Caddesi No: 9-11
Tarla Bitkileri Merkez Arastirma Enstitusu Icinde
Yenimahalle, Ankara 06170
Tel.: +90-312-3448777/3271631/3271657
Fax: :+90-312-3270798
Email: ICARDA-Turkey@cgiar.org; m.keser@cgiar.org    

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
Dr. Azaiez Belgacem
Coordinator, Arabian Peninsula Regional Program
Ministry of Environment & Water
4th Floor, Office 411,
Abu Hail, Deira – Dubai
Tel.: +971-4-2389513
Fax: +971-4-2389514
Email: Icarda-Dubai@cgiar.org; a.belgacem@cgiar.org

UZBEKISTAN  
Dr. Ram Sharma
Head, Program Facilitation Unit (PFU), CGIAR Regional Program for Central Asia and the Caucasus
6/106, Osiyor Str.
100 084, Tashkent                              
Tel: +998-71-237 21 30/ 69/ 04
Fax: +998-71-120-71-25
Email:  ICARDA-Tashkent@cgiar.org; r.c.sharma@cgiar.org